top of page

Frights, Football, & Feasting

Every year a group of friends get together to have a Halloween party. Due to living 2 hours away from everyone

we never went But now that we are only 20 minutes away we are finally going this year!!

JACK O'LANTERNS !!

Pumpkin carving contest. We had teams of adults & children

cutting into pumpkins. Then it was voted on to see who had bragging rights for the year! We did not win, but it sure was fun!!

BOYS OF FALL

Song by Kenny Chesney

Friends & football there is not a better way to spend a Friday night or Saturday. To say that I like football is just the not accurate enough, I get loud, I get mad and sometimes I let a few not very nice words fly out of my mouth, and that is just during the warm up. I am a fanatic fan of the high school and college grid iron game, I do not watch much pro. because I feel it is more about money than the game. Win or lose I will proudly cheer on my team.

POTLUCK !!

They are the best! Having a variety of different food made by others for you to try is like winning the lottery. And I was not disappointed. Chili, Potato, and beef vegetable soups along with meatballs, monkey bread, cheeseballs, cookies, cake, dips, chips, crackers and the dish that I added to the mix, BBQ Biscuits & Smokies

WHAT IS THAT ??

I was going to make BBQ little smokies, I know I had 2 packages in the freezer. I dug & dug and only came up with 1 package. NOW WHAT?! Improvise. I have made little smokes wrapped in a biscuit, I have made a pizza pull apart bread, so why not combine all 3 ideas.

BBQ Biscuit & Smokies

(I forgot to snap a photo)

1 package Lil Smokies

2 Tubes Large buttermilk biscuits

1 2-cup package of shredded cheese

1 Bottle BBQ Sauce

8 oz cream cheese (optional), cut into small pieces

9X13 baking dish or bundt pan

Pre-heat oven to 350°.

Cut smokies in half and each biscuits into 6 pieces. Place into a large mixing bowl. Add 1/2 jar of the BBQ sauce. Mix all together.

Spray cooking pan with oil and add half the biscuit mixture to the pan sprinkle with 1/3 of the shredded cheese and drop pieces of 1/2 the cream cheese around the mixture Add the rest of the biscuit mixture and sprinkle with 1/3 of the cheese & other half of cream cheese. Place in oven and bake for 15 minutes at 350°.

When mixture comes out of the oven sprinkle with last of shredded cheese and serve with BBQ sauce on the side.

Fast, easy, and good!

CONFESSION !!

I ate some of this before I even packed it to take to the party!! It was that good. Everyone asked me what it was & at the time I did not have a name for it, but I think name best describes it.

God Bless & Enjoy !!

Tyra

bottom of page