top of page

Hanging at Home

LOVE MY HOUSE !!

Do you ever just want to stay inside your warm cozy home? I do, a lot. Not that I do not like to get out and socialize from time to time, but I would rather entertain in my home. I am not talking large parties....but oh, those are fun. I am talking about someone over for lunch or a couple of friends over for dinner.

DINNER PARTIES !!

A few, okay maybe more like several years ago, my husband and I, along with another couple and a few single friends would get together 1 night a month. We would have a themed dinner and then sit and chat or maybe play cards. ( I miss those days.) One night we had a taco night, everyone brought a different meat, beef, chicken, fish, and the host supplied the toppings and the tortillas . It was a good time!

COMFORT FOOD !!

If I went to a party where comfort food was the theme I would not hesitate to take this dish. It is fast and easy to prepare and has a ton of flavor, It is baked in the oven, but the crispiness may lead you to think otherwise.. Clean up is fast and easy when you cover the pan with foil or parchment paper. Need a whole meal, add some veggies and potatoes for a sheet pan meal, or a side salad and a stuffing. This can also be served as a brunch item, if you purchase the small chops. So many great options.

Crispy Onion Pork Chops

1 cup seasoned bread crumbs, I would not use panko

1/2 cup french fried onions, crushed Fine like the bread crumbs

garlic salt

pepper

1 tbsp oil

4 pork chops

Preheat oven to 425°

Mix the first 5 ingredients together in a plastic container with a lid that will fit 1 pork chop. Mix all together and add pork chop, shake the pork chop until well coated with mixture.

Place on baking sheet or pan. Repeat for remaining pork chops. If there is extra topping you can toss in any veggies that you are baking with the pork chop to add a little crunch to them also.

Bake for 20 to 30 minutes. 20 minutes for thinner chops and 30 for thicker ones. Take out of the oven when the internal temperature is 145°, let it rest for 3 to 5 minutes. The temperature will continue to rise as it rests, and the meat relaxes as the natural juices redistribute throughout.

CONFESSION !!

I baked mine with fries and added the extra topping to the top of the chops for more crunchy goodness. It was SOOOO Good that I plan on making this with chicken breast, maybe change it up a bit. Now my mind is turning..............

God Bless & Enjoy!!

Tyra

bottom of page