top of page

National Nacho Day


Nachos, NaChOs, NACHOS !!

I love national food days. It sure helps to figure out what you can make for a meal. I am a big fan of nachos. Chips & cheese, YES PLEASE! Add toppings, anything you want really, to tortilla chips slather it in a spicy cheese and I am diving in elbow deep.

GOOD BAR FOOD!!

Or after the bar food. I remember when I was in my early 20's, after a night out on the town I would stop at the local 7-11 and get a container of their nachos, chips, cheese, a packet of sweet onions, and

jalapenos! I would get in the car and get my munch on.

SIMPLE OR SUPER ??

Set up a nacho bar at your next party, bags of chips, a crock-pot of cheese sauce, or maybe 2, one with meat & one without. You can have containers of cooked meat, chicken, pork, shrimp, and beef. And then the other toppings, shredded cheese, sour cream, jalapenos, onions, lettuce, tomatoes, beans, the list goes on and on. HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG? Everyone gets to make theirs just the way they want.

I think I know what is for supper tonight!

This would be great for a party!


bottom of page